Subscribe to Syndicate

ZIMCODD membership is based on the coalition concept, bringing together various institutions and individuals to collectively implement its mission and objectives. These members, who are divided into thematic sectors, share the organization’s goals, and together they constitute the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

A 20-member Board of Directors composed of representatives of specific sectors and regions are directly elected by the AGM in accordance with the constitution. In addition to the AGM, Regional Committees drive specific activities at local level, served by the Secretariat.



1) MR. JOY MABENGE (Chairperson)
Crisis Coalition in Zimbabwe

2) MRS. PAULINE SIBANDA (Vice Chairperson)


4) MR WILFRED GONDORO ( Treasurer)

5) MR. DZIMBABWE CHIMBGA (Chairman, Legal Committee and representing Legal and Human Rights Organisations Sector)
Zimbabwe Lawyers for Human Rights

6) MR. TENDAI CARTER MUCHADA (Chairperson, Harare Region)
Combined Harare Residents Associations (CHRA)

7) MR. LIBERTY BHEBHE (Chairperson, Southern Region)

8) MR. ENNDY ZIYERA (Chairperson, Mutare Region)
Zimbabwe Peace Project

9) MS. TECLA MASAMBA (Trade Unions Sector)
Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions (ZCTU)

10) DR FANWELL BOKOSI (Regional Organisations and Research Institutions Sector)

11) MR. MASIMBA KUCHERA (Disability Organisations)
Centre for Disability and Development

12) MR.MUTUSO DHLIWAYO (Environmental Organisations)
Zimbabwe Environment Law Association (ZELA)

13) MRS. VALUE MGAGARA (Arts & Culture)
Artists for Democracy Trust

14) MS. RUMBIDZAI MATEWE (HIV/AIDS & Health Organisations)
Zimbabwe National Network of People Living with HIV (ZNPP+)

15) MRS. RITA NYAMPINGA (Gender & Women's Groups)
Female Prisoners Support Trust (FEMPRIST)

16) MS. NTOMBIZODWA KHUMALO (Residents Associations)
Bulawayo Progressive Residents Association (BPRA)

17) MRS. SARAH MWANDIYAMBIRA (Faith Based Organisations Sector)
Zimbabwe Council of Churches (ZCC)

18) MR. ISRAEL MABHOO (Debt Trade and Economic Policy Organisations)
Alternative Business Alliance (ABA)

19) MR. DARLINGTON MADZONGA (Students and Youths Organisations)
Students Solidarity Trust (SST)